3 doors down - Heaven.


I got lost out there in this world 
Looking for a brand new wave to fall down 
It's no surprise that things got worse 
And I think I never let me drown 

But I didn't have to lie to myself for so long 
I didn't have to let myself get so far gone 
I didn't have to make the ones I love feel so alone 
I didn't have to die to go to heaven 
I just had to go home 

While I was having the time of my life 
I think my soul died a little every day 
I always called to say I'm sorry 
You said it's okay, but you should be 
Through it all you never walked away 

But I didn't have to lie to myself for so long 
I didn't have to let myself get so far gone 
I didn't have to make the ones I love feel so alone 
I didn't have to die to go to heaven 
I just had to go home 

Into the arms of my angel 
Into the piece I've left behind 
All I had to do to save my own life 
Was to look into your eyes 

But I didn't have to lie to myself for so long 
I didn't have to let myself get so far gone 
I didn't have to make the ones I love feel so alone 
I didn't have to die to go to heaven (to find my angel) 
But I didn't have to lie to myself for so long 
I just had to go home (I just had to go home) 
I just had to go home


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0